The Laredo Licensed U.S. Customs Brokers Association, Inc.



Follow up to Conference Call/Webinar on May 19, 2020 - Laredo Field Office Trade State of Affairs (11th Update)

05/20/2020 5:00 PM | Raul S. Villarreal

Good afternoon Trade Community,

Listed below are a couple of updates on topics discussed yesterday.

Agenda Items: 

  • Hand Sanitizer Shipments – FDA Review

  • Port of Laredo – Hand Sanitizer Discrepancy Rates at 12%.  The majority of the shipments are being released.  Only the ones with discrepancies are being referred to Food and Drug Administration

  • Update on USMCA Planning – Webinars – Director Porras is working with Office of Trade to secure dates for webinars/calls with Trade Communities.

  • Hours of Operations – 8 Ports of Entry – Cargo Facilities remains the same;

  • Temporary Travel Restrictions continue for Non-Essential Travel.  (see attached)

  • Commercial Cargo facilities have not changed their hours of operation and continue to provide full service to the Trade Community.
Armando Taboada Jr.
ADFO Trade

Laredo Field Office
956-753-1773 – Office
956-693-8807 - Cell

Contact APD Trade below on Port specific issues, questions, and/or concerns.

Port of Brownsville 2301
Bob B. Parker, APD
956-983-562
Bob.B.Parker@cbp.dhs.gov

Port of Del Rio 2302
David W. Green, APD
830-306-4360
DAVID.W.GREEN@cbp.dhs.gov

Port of Eagle Pass 2303
Gilbert Sepulveda, APD
830-752-3593
GILBERT.R.SEPULVEDA@cbp.dhs.gov

Port of Laredo 2304
Javier Vasquez, APD
956-794-9494/9495
JAVIER.VASQUEZ@cbp.dhs.gov

Port of Pharr 2305
Andres A. Vega, APD
956-843-5701
ANDRES.A.VEGA@cbp.dhs.gov

Port of Rio Grande 2307
Jorge Alberto Flores, APD
956-487-1663
JORGEALBERTO.FLORES@cbp.dhs.gov

Port of Progreso 2309
Jorge Galvan, APD
956-354-3653
JORGE.GALVAN@cbp.dhs.gov

Port of Roma 2310
Jesus J. Contreras, APD
956-849-1678
JESUS.CONTRERAS@cbp.dhs.gov

The Laredo Licensed U.S. Customs Brokers Association, Inc. Laredo, TX 78040--Copyright © 2019 All Rights Reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software